Control H

Questions & Answers

Moderators: fgagnon, nikos, Site Mods

Post Reply
WesMedlin
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: 2009 Jun 11, 21:09

Control H

Post by WesMedlin »

Hey guys, is there any way to change the keyboard so that I can use Control H as a backspace? It's the only feature missing to make Editor2 the perfect editor for me.

I've been using Wordstar based editors since the early 80's and that's the one feature I can't get away from.

I don't care if it's an add on program, remapping the keyboard, or what, I just want to know if there is any way to do this.

Thanks,

Wes Medlin
User avatar
nikos
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 15791
Joined: 2002 Feb 07, 15:57
Location: UK
Contact:

Post by nikos »

editor2 doesn't support keyboard customization and even if it did the backspace key is handled by the richedit control itself, so i'm afraid this isn't possible at all
longfellow
Silver Member
Silver Member
Posts: 244
Joined: 2004 Jun 16, 15:09

Post by longfellow »

AutoHotkey will do this.

Code: Select all

; Remap Backspace to Ctrl+H
$^h::
    IfWinActive, ahk_class ATL:00415D00
    {
        Send, {Backspace}
        return

    }
    Send, ^h
    return
WesMedlin
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: 2009 Jun 11, 21:09

Thanks

Post by WesMedlin »

Thank you both for the replies. I will try the Autokey app, and see how well it works.

And for such a cool product. I've gotten a lot of good use out of it over the years.

Wes
raptor|3D
Member
Member
Posts: 17
Joined: 2007 Sep 28, 21:23

Post by raptor|3D »

You can also try AutoIt ( http://www.autoitscript.com/autoit3/ ). I used to use Autohotkey but I have switched to AutoIt recently.
Post Reply