Make macro toggle between two commands

Discussion & Support for xplorer² professional

Moderators: fgagnon, nikos, Site Mods

Post Reply
User avatar
pschroeter
Silver Member
Silver Member
Posts: 266
Joined: 2007 Jan 27, 00:46

Make macro toggle between two commands

Post by pschroeter » 2020 Mar 23, 05:41

I would like to make a macro to attach to a button, that toggles between a specific filter applied by a macros and Show All. Click once to apply filter macro, click again to turn it off with Show All. It's a little bit of finesse I've been thinking of doing, but may be more trouble than it's worth.

I know it's your forum, but looking at the lists of posts I wonder if I see your name in red a lot more and wonder if you are stuck at home and keeping busy answering questions.

User avatar
nikos
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14707
Joined: 2002 Feb 07, 15:57
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Make macro toggle between two commands

Post by nikos » 2020 Mar 23, 08:44

sorry but macros and buttons don't have a state you can flip. However you can turn off a filter using the green funnel button on the statusbar, which does "show all"

ps. you could simulate a state by creating a file e.g. in the temp folder and checking for its existence, using the file manipulation commands, but that would be just a feasibility exercise, way too cumbersome for your simple task

Post Reply