path auto-complete hotkey

Discussion & Support for xplorer² professional

Moderators: fgagnon, nikos, Site Mods

Post Reply
dreams
Member
Member
Posts: 15
Joined: 2004 Oct 06, 23:15

path auto-complete hotkey

Post by dreams » 2005 Jan 12, 00:25

i've been customizing the hotkeys with a resource editor and that seemed to work fine, until i tried to change the auto-complete key. the F1 accelerator is for help, not for auto-complete :(

is there a way to change it to Tab, for example? the F1 key on my keyboard is quite hard to access.

User avatar
nikos
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 15018
Joined: 2002 Feb 07, 15:57
Location: UK
Contact:

Post by nikos » 2005 Jan 12, 08:51

you can't change it but i'm thinking of using tab for autocompletion
(but only for the addressbar, fields in dialog boxes will still have to use F1)

dreams
Member
Member
Posts: 15
Joined: 2004 Oct 06, 23:15

Post by dreams » 2005 Jan 12, 17:05

nikos wrote:you can't change it but i'm thinking of using tab for autocompletion
(but only for the addressbar, fields in dialog boxes will still have to use F1)
that'd be fine. thanks!

Post Reply