Can Xplorer2 do the auto-complete dropdown like windows exp?

Discussion & Support for xplorer² professional

Moderators: fgagnon, nikos, Site Mods

Post Reply
butter-tree
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: 2006 Feb 13, 23:08

Can Xplorer2 do the auto-complete dropdown like windows exp?

Post by butter-tree » 2006 Feb 13, 23:12

In the windows explorer if I start typing c:\ etc... it will start popping up auto-complete options in a dropdown that I can choose from. Does Xplorer2 do this?

Thanks
[/quote]

User avatar
WimdeLange
Gold Member
Gold Member
Posts: 416
Joined: 2004 Aug 16, 08:41
Location: NL

Post by WimdeLange » 2006 Feb 14, 07:25

Yes it does, it shows the dropdown, so you can use the cursor keys to select an item.
Why not try this simple fact yourself? Start typing....
Groetjes,
  Wim de Lange

User avatar
nikos
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14960
Joined: 2002 Feb 07, 15:57
Location: UK
Contact:

Post by nikos » 2006 Feb 14, 08:15

but to turn this on you must check the relevant advanced option

User avatar
WimdeLange
Gold Member
Gold Member
Posts: 416
Joined: 2004 Aug 16, 08:41
Location: NL

Post by WimdeLange » 2006 Feb 14, 08:30

Is that an option? This looks so standard to me. And I set all the options so long ago, that I forgot about that one. Time to go to all the options again and the registry settings, together with the help file...
Groetjes,
  Wim de Lange

User avatar
JRz
Gold Member
Gold Member
Posts: 560
Joined: 2003 Jun 10, 23:19
Location: NL

Post by JRz » 2006 Feb 14, 10:20

WimdeLange wrote:Is that an option?[...]
Yes.

Code: Select all

Tools.Options|Advanced>Explorer-style path autocompletion in addressbar
8)
Dumb questions are the ones that are never asked :turn:

User avatar
WimdeLange
Gold Member
Gold Member
Posts: 416
Joined: 2004 Aug 16, 08:41
Location: NL

Post by WimdeLange » 2006 Feb 14, 10:31

Thanks, I think. Note to myself, add a smiley to a comment, when I'm sarcastic, otherwise.... :lol:
Groetjes,
  Wim de Lange

User avatar
JRz
Gold Member
Gold Member
Posts: 560
Joined: 2003 Jun 10, 23:19
Location: NL

Post by JRz » 2006 Feb 14, 11:25

Reply was not specifically meant for you Wim, since you obviously knew about this option already.

Just replied to aid the rest of the world to find it without having to refer to the manual :)
Dumb questions are the ones that are never asked :turn:

Post Reply