saving a configuration

Discussion & Support for xplorer² professional

Moderators: fgagnon, nikos, Site Mods

Post Reply
mikes1616
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: 2007 Mar 15, 14:35

saving a configuration

Post by mikes1616 » 2007 Mar 15, 14:38

Hello-

I am having trouble saving the states of my panes - most likely it is because I am new to the tool.

Pane1: A directory

Pane2: 2 tabs, each a different directory

I want to save this as a layout.  The problem is that when I save it, Pane2 is correct but Pane1 appears to be a random directory.

Thanks for any help.

User avatar
NeverOutofTune
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: 2005 Jul 11, 13:15

Same problem pane 1 folder not saved

Post by NeverOutofTune » 2007 Aug 15, 03:23

I, too, have the same problem.  I have a dual pane layout with a different folder in each.  When I restore this layout, pane 2 has the correct folder but pane 1 gets a random folder, I believe a sub-folder of the one I saved.

If I use a windows shortcut  to ""C:\Program Files\zabkat\xplorer2\xplorer2_UC.exe"  /1 /2 c:\ c:\visio" then I get the results I want but when I save/restore this layout, I don't.  :cry:

User avatar
fgagnon
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3737
Joined: 2003 Sep 08, 19:56
Location: Springfield

Post by fgagnon » 2007 Aug 15, 15:10

(oops, these posts/questions were missed because they were posted in the 2X Explorer forum ... I moved the topic into the xplorer² Pro forum. -fg-)

Take a look at this post, and see if it helps.

Please post back with further questions.

HTH

Post Reply