here's the comment area for today's blog post found at
http://zabkat.com/blog/01Feb09-xplorer2 ... search.htm
not your average junk toolbar! :)
RickyF
Silver Member
Silver Member

Enhancements

Post by RickyF »

I started playing with the xplorer2 toolbar in Firefox this morning. You might consider adding the "preferences" features from the Google search page, particularly:
  • 1. SafeSearch Filtering (Do not filter my results, etc.)
    2. Number of Results (I prefer 100 items on the SERP)
    3. Results Window (Open search results in a new browser window)
These three items are automatic changes I always make when I set up a new Firefox installation for myself or an adult client.
dunno
Gold Member
Gold Member

Post by dunno »

thanks but no thanks, I prefer using my open browser for searches, and if I want to check my mail I use outlook which is configured to grab ALL third party email, send and recieve, also having a clean and minimalistic x2 toolbar is important for a non power user like me. So many features, too little time to get to know them all, plus ofcourse altzheimers which plays a huge role, but only if I forget to take my morning coffee  :D but...how do you maximise earnings from your app without alienating users, that is indeed a difficult task.
RickyF
Silver Member
Silver Member

Highlighted word counters not showing up

Post by RickyF »

I have installed the toolbar in Firefox on XP, Vista, Windows 7, and OS X (Leopard). The drop down control next to the highlight icon does not appear on any version. You show it in your demo. Should this appear?
nikos
Site Admin
Site Admin

Post by nikos »

so how do you get hotmail and yahoo email in outlook? (I mean the normal web-based email)
The drop down control next to the highlight icon does not appear on any version
which firefox version do you have?
RickyF
Silver Member
Silver Member

Post by RickyF »

Firefox 3.0.5 (the latest version on all platforms)
RickyF
Silver Member
Silver Member