Should xplorer² be more user friendly?

Discussion & Support for xplorer² professional

Moderators: fgagnon, nikos, Site Mods

Would you like xplorer² to be updated to be more user friendly?

Yes. Please spend time on xplorer² to make it more user friendly, fix bugs as they arise, add new features once this is finished
57%
Yes. Please make xplorer² more user friendly. Don't fix bugs or add new features.
22%
No. Leave everything as it is
22%

Total votes: 23

profess
Silver Member
Silver Member

Should xplorer² be more user friendly?

Post by profess »

Hi All,

First off just to say X2 is a wonderful product which I've been using for over 7 years...

At times it's a little fiddly to get it to behave the way you want. There are loads of options which have to be performed in a 'special sequence' and require 'inside knowledge' in order to get right.

What bugs you about x2 that you'd like to see put right or corrected? For instance toolbar settings could be shared throughout the various layouts, User Command dialog could be an all-in-one solution to add, edit, change icon etc, without having to go back into edit, likewise adding bookmarks and assigning hotkeys could be an all-in-one process, rather than when adding bookmarks that it's separate to edit etc.

Would you like to see these irks and annoyances ironed out?
Live life...
IneedHelp
Gold Member
Gold Member

Post by IneedHelp »

What I'd like to see is a ToDo list and an InProgress list presented in a sticky thread managed by Nikos. The ToDo list should increase as users file requests and report bugs while the InProgress list tells us what will be implemented/fixed in the next update.

Knowing what and when, that would be user-friendly. Without that, pools like this will just fade away without leaving anything behind.
profess
Silver Member
Silver Member

Post by profess »

i hear you, but competitors will copy features...
Live life...
IneedHelp
Gold Member
Gold Member

Post by IneedHelp »