View->Arrange and programmable column

Discussion & Support for xplorer² professional

Moderators: fgagnon, nikos, Site Mods

Post Reply
otlaolap
Bronze Member
Bronze Member
Posts: 167
Joined: 2007 Aug 11, 21:37

View->Arrange and programmable column

Post by otlaolap » 2019 May 05, 14:51

When I have a pane open in details view, and have defined and activated a programmable column, the View->Arrange menu does not initally list Programmable as one of the possible arrangements. Subsequently, if I click on the header of the Programmable column, the data is sorted by the contents of that column, and View->Arrange does list Programmable as one of the possible arrangements. But Programmable is always greyed out (disabled). Even after clicking one of the other arrangements, Programmable remains disabled. It seems impossible to use the menu to get data sorted by Programmable, even though the menu item exists. Is this something I did?

Is there a way using menus or 3XXXX message codes to sort on Programmable? This is possible with the other orderings. (Yes, I know I can use autohotkey to simulate a click on the header, but this hackery is less direct than is nice.)

User avatar
nikos
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14407
Joined: 2002 Feb 07, 15:57
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: View->Arrange and programmable column

Post by nikos » 2019 May 06, 05:43

the SORT BY menu cannot be used to sort by any non-standard column, but you can just click on the column header. Also, once you set the sort mode, it stays put, so you only have to click once

otlaolap
Bronze Member
Bronze Member
Posts: 167
Joined: 2007 Aug 11, 21:37

Re: View->Arrange and programmable column

Post by otlaolap » 2019 May 06, 22:07

Ah, well, OK. The programmable column is great, by the way, and well worth the upgrade.

Post Reply