Setting rootFolder with spaces

Discussion & Support for xplorer² professional

Moderators: fgagnon, nikos, Site Mods

Post Reply
wwwald
New Member
Posts: 7
Joined: 2009 Mar 31, 10:12

Setting rootFolder with spaces

Post by wwwald » 2019 Nov 20, 13:02

I'm trying to find a way to easily & flexibly set a "root folder" in Xplorer2. This is the functionality that is provided by the command line option /R:, but I'd like it to be more accessible than via command line only. Is this functionality also available in the regular user interface, e.g., via the right-click menu?
I searched, but haven't found it yet.

In an attempt to specify a "user command" that does exactly this, I noticed that the /R: command line switch does not work with paths containing spaces.

For instance:

Code: Select all

xplorer2_64.exe /R:C:\Users
does work, but

Code: Select all

xplorer2_64.exe /R:"C:\Program Files
does not.

Is this a bug? Is there a workaround (quotes don't seem to work)?

User avatar
nikos
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14477
Joined: 2002 Feb 07, 15:57
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Setting rootFolder with spaces

Post by nikos » 2019 Nov 20, 13:41

put everything inside quotes "/R:c:\new folder"

Post Reply