Reduced display width

Discussion & Support for xplorer² professional

Moderators: fgagnon, nikos, Site Mods

Post Reply
korkashun
New Member
Posts: 8
Joined: 2016 Oct 01, 07:05
Location: Australia

Reduced display width

Post by korkashun » 2019 Nov 25, 04:18

Hi, Running xplorer2 Ultimate 3.5.0. Don't recall doing anything with the settings but my display always comes up about 1/3rd size in width only.
I have an image but i'm sorry I don't know how to show it using your img icon. Not much help really but any suggestions where to look would be very much appreciated.Thanks

User avatar
nikos
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14477
Joined: 2002 Feb 07, 15:57
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Reduced display width

Post by nikos » 2019 Nov 25, 05:57

you can google for "image hosting", upload your image there, and put the URL in the [img] tag here and the pic will show

are you using xplorer2 maximized? which width are you referring to?

korkashun
New Member
Posts: 8
Joined: 2016 Oct 01, 07:05
Location: Australia

Re: Reduced display width

Post by korkashun » 2019 Nov 25, 12:53

[https://ibb.co/z4Rjm5N][/img]
Hi Nikos. Hope that URL works. I'm using vers 3.5.0 Ultimate.
The reduced width is usually in the Active Pane.

User avatar
nikos
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14477
Joined: 2002 Feb 07, 15:57
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Reduced display width

Post by nikos » 2019 Nov 25, 18:45

I don't see any picture!?

korkashun
New Member
Posts: 8
Joined: 2016 Oct 01, 07:05
Location: Australia

Re: Reduced display width

Post by korkashun » 2019 Nov 26, 00:25

Hi Nikos, Thanks for your reply.

My last entry (Nov 25, 22:53) has a URL - https://ibb.co/z4Rjm5N on the first line and it works for me. I'm going by what I see on the screen from the Forum Postings in front of me. Looking at it further, it looks as if the Toolbars have been compressed but not the main body.

User avatar
nikos
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14477
Joined: 2002 Feb 07, 15:57
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Reduced display width

Post by nikos » 2019 Nov 26, 06:23

ok now I see your pic. So what is the problem, the width of the folder tree which seems excessive, or the overall width of the whole window? Do you have "save settings on exit" option enabled?

korkashun
New Member
Posts: 8
Joined: 2016 Oct 01, 07:05
Location: Australia

Re: Reduced display width

Post by korkashun » 2019 Nov 27, 00:30

Thanks Nikos for the reply.

User avatar
nikos
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14477
Joined: 2002 Feb 07, 15:57
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Reduced display width

Post by nikos » 2019 Nov 27, 05:53

did we solve the problem though? :)

korkashun
New Member
Posts: 8
Joined: 2016 Oct 01, 07:05
Location: Australia

Re: Reduced display width

Post by korkashun » 2019 Nov 28, 05:00

Hi Nikos,
In answer to your question - Yes and No. No, because the fault was not found. Yes, because I uninstalled xplorer2 completely. Removed every registry item I could find and then reinstalled - no problem, everything is working fine. I'm happy, you should be happy (one less hassle). Have a nice day. Many thanks :D :D

Post Reply