Command line won't open x2 when folder groups are specified

Discussion & Support for xplorer² professional

Moderators: fgagnon, nikos, Site Mods

Post Reply
Slim
Member
Member
Posts: 25
Joined: 2012 Apr 05, 17:12

Command line won't open x2 when folder groups are specified

Post by Slim » 2020 Jun 06, 19:38

I activate a cmd file with a vbs script that then runs a utility that positions x2 on the screen. I would also like to use that process to open x2 with certain folder groups. The original command is:

"C:\Program Files\zabkat\xplorer2_ult\xplorer2_64.exe" /M

The command I have tried for opening x2 with the desired folder groups is:

"C:\Program Files\zabkat\xplorer2_ult\xplorer2_64.exe" /F:0 /M /2 <200605_Tax_Top> <200605_Tax_Bottom>

When I run it, nothing happens. If I remove the folder groups from the command, x2 opens as it normally does. Would someone explain how to make this work?

User avatar
nikos
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14628
Joined: 2002 Feb 07, 15:57
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Command line won't open x2 when folder groups are specified

Post by nikos » 2020 Jun 07, 07:51

are your folder groups called exactly <200605_Tax_Top> etc? The angle brackets are reserved DOS redirectors. So try enclosing each group name in quotes, e.g. "<200605_Tax_Top>"

Slim
Member
Member
Posts: 25
Joined: 2012 Apr 05, 17:12

Re: Command line won't open x2 when folder groups are specified

Post by Slim » 2020 Jun 07, 10:18

Thanks, Nikos. I thought the names had to be enclosed in angle brackets in the command. Once I removed them, it worked.

Post Reply