Second instance of DeClone bug.

Discussion and support for Desktop Rules and i-DeClone

Moderator: nikos

Post Reply
Gandolf
Gold Member
Gold Member
Posts: 445
Joined: 2004 Jun 12, 10:47

Second instance of DeClone bug.

Post by Gandolf »

Start DeClone from a directory using the context menu key. The scan for duplicates window opens with the selected directory. Fine.
Do the scan and some duplicates are found. Still fine.
Now focus on another directory and start DeClone using the context menu key. DeClone starts a second instance but NOT with the scan for duplicates window open. NOT fine. I have to click on "Start scan" to display the scan for duplicates window. I would expect the second instance to behave the same as the first, i.e. display the scan for duplicates window.
Am I doing something silly?
User avatar
nikos
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 15522
Joined: 2002 Feb 07, 15:57
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Second instance of DeClone bug.

Post by nikos »

I suppose this is a "feature" but not the end of the world!
Gandolf
Gold Member
Gold Member
Posts: 445
Joined: 2004 Jun 12, 10:47

Re: Second instance of DeClone bug.

Post by Gandolf »

Can you change the "feature" so both instances behave the same?

Have a Happy Easter - not too many Easter eggs!!
Tuxman
Platinum Member
Platinum Member
Posts: 1593
Joined: 2009 Aug 19, 07:49

Re: Second instance of DeClone bug.

Post by Tuxman »

nikos wrote: 2022 Apr 06, 12:51 I suppose this is a "feature" but not the end of the world!
I was promised the end of the world years ago!
Tux. ; tuxproject.de ; Windows 11 x64
registered xplorer² pro user since Oct 2009, ultimated in Mar 2012
Post Reply